Doomsday Dud

kkkkkI am a “knock on wood” kind of girl.  I don’t like to “jinx” myself by being over confident and I really shouldn’t say anything yet because the day is not over  but I would like to speak candidly about my own take on the Mayan Prophecy.

First of all I don’t believe that the Mayan thought that December 21, 2012 was the “end of the world” but I don’t want to say too much because the day isn’t over.

Imagine that you are living in a society where you have no worries about war or foreign invasions and then you were invaded. The Mayan were attacked by Spain and I wonder if anyone has considered that the stop in the calendar was due to wartime.  I mean if you think about it if you are under attack and your people are being slaughtered would you be working on a calendar?  Probably not.

One thing the Mayans accomplished was getting everyone on the planet on the same wavelength.  People all over the world have been waiting for this day.

Here is one radio interview that I found interesting on the topic.

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/y7AahkRd–g&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

I just wonder what we’ll talk about now since the big day is here and nearly gone! What will be the next big thing?

About Ajai Dittmar

There is nothing 'radical' about wanting to save your historical neighborhood! There is nothing 'negative' for wanting an 'outside investigation' done a public service that has had a lot of embarrassing news, especially when they don't do their jobs! There is nothing 'odd' about wanting politicians to uphold the Constitution they swear to uphold when they are sworn into office! Follow @sibzianna View all posts by Ajai Dittmar

2 responses to “Doomsday Dud

  • Craig Augustine

    I saw a show two days before the 21st. That show explained the Mayan calender didn’t show the end of the world … but showed how the world will continue on its cycles. It was the only show I saw that explained the calender in that manner. Looks like they were right.

Feedback and Comments encouraged

