“After all, we are friends, aren’t we?”

by Steve Rathje on Sunday, May 20, 2012 at 10:24pm ·
Iowa politics are no different than that which you’d find anywhere else in America. Someone is always going to be demeaned, demoralized, made fun of, lied about, defamed or discredited in some way, shape or form. None of us like it, but that’s just the way it is. So when those things come knocking at my door, I’m disappointed, but in no way surprised. What does surprise me however is that I’m not a candidate, but rather a fellow Republican constituent, a Conservative Republican busness owner and employer that believes in personal responsibility and accountability, less government that requires fewer taxes, for every American earning a paycheck keeping more of what they earn, and the invisible hand of the free market determining the winners from the losers.

So I’m disappointed when some choose the path they’ve taken rather than joining me and thousands of others across the district in asking those that hope to one day represent us, to step forward with their plans and solutions for tackling the two biggest issues facing Americans today; a weak and vulnerable economy, and more than 25 million unemployed or underemployed across this nation. After all isn’t our ultimate goal to defeat Bruce Braley in November by electing a Representative that has the knowledge, experience, plans, and solutions that’ll be required for getting that job done?

Nevertheless, the focus has for some reason been redirected from them, to those advocating for plans and solutions like me, and our conservative credentials. So I’d like to dispel the rumors and myths in regard to me, and rather than write a note, provide a link to a speech I gave while running to defeat Senator Tom Harkin nearly half a decade ago that comes from my heart, my mind and my soul that should provide all you need to determine what side of the fence I’m on. Let’s all do what we can to come together and work side by side to get this country moving again. I honestly believe I’m doing my part. We won’t do it with just cheer leading and flag waving; it’s going to take a lot of hard work, so what say we get started. After all, we are friends, aren’t we?

Please note that you’ll have to copy and paste this lik to you browser for viewing…
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=9179323322801486682

About Ajai Dittmar

There is nothing 'radical' about wanting to save your historical neighborhood! There is nothing 'negative' for wanting an 'outside investigation' done a public service that has had a lot of embarrassing news, especially when they don't do their jobs! There is nothing 'odd' about wanting politicians to uphold the Constitution they swear to uphold when they are sworn into office! Follow @sibzianna View all posts by Ajai Dittmar

Feedback and Comments encouraged

