The Roosevelt and County Attorney

By Ajai Dittmar
I just feel the need to tell our side of the story since NOTHING will happen to this man who threatened my sons life. Apparently, in Cedar Rapids, Iowa if you have “more money than god” you can get away with just about anything!

Here is my side of the story:

My son asked me to come to the Roosevelt and talk to his manager, , with him because he and his roommate were having a lot of problems and he wanted to remove his roommate from the lease.

Click here to see part I
Click here to see part II

I decided when my son moved out that I wasn’t going to meddle and I have not done so until the woman called the police on me for recording her (even though she gave me permission) who ended up calling on her husband to come in and threaten my son! I got suspicious of her and accused her of entering my son’s apartment without proper notice after she claimed the video feed didn’t work.

I was a little weary about these people buying my son and his roommate musical instruments after they had received noise complaints. The man’s threat’s contained sexual overtones and I wondered if they weren’t trying to groom the boys for lord knows what. Rosemary told the police that I was outside making threatening gestures to her when I wasn’t! Needless to say I left her office voluntarily and advised my son put a voice recorder in his pocket. Something just didn’t sit well with me and this whole mess.

Click here to listen to the recording of them alone with my son
Click here to see my so called threatening gestures
Click here to see her husband close the blinds so I couldn’t see what was going on with my son
Click here to see video of police

My son moved out of the apartment building that night. He didn’t trash the place and has witnesses who would be willing to testify to this fact. This manager was fired and I am satisfied with that but wonder why this terrorist threat towards my son is ignored!

Click here to see the news story
Here is the news story of the suspension
Click here for news story on termination

Nevertheless, it took more than a week just to get a complaint filed against the man who made the threats because the Cedar Rapids Police were worried about an “internal investigation” and according to our County Attorney, Jerry Vandersanden, my son is “lucky he didn’t have felony charges placed on him” and asked me if I had seen the photos from the apartment. I have not seen photos from the apartment but would like to! I know my son didn’t do it!

1st attempt to file charges at the police department part I
Police department visit part II
Police department visit part III
Recording of County Attorney

Now, I have been accused of being negative towards the Cedar Rapids Police Department and wonder how many of you would be nice about this if it were YOU and the boy being threatened was YOUR son.

About Ajai Dittmar

There is nothing 'radical' about wanting to save your historical neighborhood! There is nothing 'negative' for wanting an 'outside investigation' done a public service that has had a lot of embarrassing news, especially when they don't do their jobs! There is nothing 'odd' about wanting politicians to uphold the Constitution they swear to uphold when they are sworn into office! Follow @sibzianna View all posts by Ajai Dittmar

23 responses to “The Roosevelt and County Attorney

Feedback and Comments encouraged

