An ‘ordinary’ day

I am so glad the 13th is over! I woke up braided my daughters hair before she went to school.  The thirteenth of January was her 7th birthday. She was elated!  I would love to be seven again! She got everything she wanted and more.  I got her- her first ‘camcorder/camera’ today.   She has been shooting pictures since she was two years old.  She loves it! Happy birthday Deenah.  🙂

I went to school. After school I  spent three hours on the phone dealing with flood related issues and endedup at the Historical Preservation Commission meeting to advocate saving 1411 3rd Street NW to turn into a “bat education center”.

http://www.batworld.org/batworld_centers/BWM-fall-winter-2010.pdf

Bats are a slow populating species and they are dying from a disease called “White Nose Syndrome” http://www.batmanagement.com/wns/wns.html Bats are vital to our ecosystem and no one seems to care on a local level!

From there I went to see Amy at CRN.  Amy is the president of the Cedar Rapids Neighborhoods in Cedar Rapids, Iowa to discuss who will be writing the grant for the Northwest Neighbors Neighborhood Association.

http://www.crneighborhoods.org/

I am just glad I was home in time to have cake and ice cream with my daughter!

I hope everyone else had a great day.  I am so tired I am calling it a day!

About Ajai Dittmar

There is nothing 'radical' about wanting to save your historical neighborhood! There is nothing 'negative' for wanting an 'outside investigation' done a public service that has had a lot of embarrassing news, especially when they don't do their jobs! There is nothing 'odd' about wanting politicians to uphold the Constitution they swear to uphold when they are sworn into office! Follow @sibzianna View all posts by Ajai Dittmar

3 responses to “An ‘ordinary’ day

Feedback and Comments encouraged

