Photo shoot downtown

It was so nice out I figured I would go out for a photo shoot downtown.  I love to stop on the 2nd Avenue Bridge and shoot the Veteran’s Memorial.  It is one of the most magnificent buildings we have here in Cedar Rapids.  I would love to get a tour of the place someday. I hear there is even a ballroom in there that overlooks the 5 in 1 dam.

As I gazed into the Red Cedar River I noticed some things that disturbed me.  An uprooted tree caught up under the bridge and a whole handrail just lying there.  What in the world are we thinking just letting this stuff sit in there? Bald eagles are dying due to lead exposure and I am certain things such as this hand rail are not doing anything to help matters.

I am going to post this with the hope that someone makes the right decision and clears this river out.  It looks horrible especially after all the money that has been sent to this community from private sectors as well as government.  Cleaning our mess is far more important than sand sculptures and big parties to show the world we are recovering when we aren’t.

About Ajai Dittmar

There is nothing 'radical' about wanting to save your historical neighborhood! There is nothing 'negative' for wanting an 'outside investigation' done a public service that has had a lot of embarrassing news, especially when they don't do their jobs! There is nothing 'odd' about wanting politicians to uphold the Constitution they swear to uphold when they are sworn into office! Follow @sibzianna View all posts by Ajai Dittmar

10 responses to “Photo shoot downtown

  • marketing szeptany

    Please maintain on posting such quality storys as this really is a rare thing to locate these days. I am always looking online for posts that can support me. watching forward to one more great website. Great luck to the author! all the best!

  • Louisa Fichter

    you’ve gotten an critical weblog right here! would you wish to make some invite posts on my weblog?

  • Prywatny zlobek wroclaw

    I went over this internet site and I think you’ve got lots of wonderful information, saved to fav (:.

  • Pozycjonowanie Wroclaw

    really nice put up, i surely enjoy this internet web site, maintain on it

  • Pozycjonowanie Wroclaw

    I wish to show thanks to you just for rescuing me from this type of incident. Because of scouting throughout the world wide web and seeing concepts which were not powerful, I assumed my life was done. Being alive without the presence of approaches to the issues you’ve sorted out by means of this report is really a serious case, and the ones which might have adversely affected my career if I hadn’t come across your blog. Your individual skills and kindness in maneuvering the entire thing was crucial. I don’t know what I would have done if I had not come across such a thing like this. I can also now relish my future. Thanks so a lot for your specialized and results-oriented guide. I won’t hesitate to refer your web page to any person who would want support about this subject matter.

  • Erik Saffo

    Thank you for this unique article. I especially enjoyed reviewing it and ought to discuss it with everyone.

  • Carletta Pourchot

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  • Lynwood Adjutant

    Lewis opened the season not only as the starting left fielder, but as the #3 hitter. A hot two weeks (.429/.545/.571) got him promoted, in a way, to the leadoff spot, at which point he caught the other end of the variance (.215/.311/.262) for his time atop the lineup. Bruce Bochy took exactly the wrong lesson from this sequence; instead of looking at Lewis as one of his best players, with a season OBP of .398 and the only Giant willing to work a walk, he dropped Lewis to seventh, saying, “We’re just going to lighten it up for Freddy a little bit by dropping him down and see if that helps.” (Mychael Urban, MLB.com)

  • baltimore cruises

    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

  • Carey Chrispen

    Ultra Right wing site buddy youre in denial. In fact, youve just proven indeed that the truth hurts. Critic is probably more like it.

Feedback and Comments encouraged

