The Deluge

The day we cleaned the yard

Weeks preceding set the stage,

Reining water seething rage,

Levees failing water seeping,

Neighbors packing- children weeping.

I will never forget the day it came about,

Shortly after we went camping with the trout,

I never expected to come home to such a sight,

I wasn’t there long when the air got tight.

I looked over my shoulder and to my surprise,

There the river rolled staring at me, as if it had eyes,

Suddenly my ears went “pop”,

Nothing I could say or do would make it stop.

I left as the rising river ranted,

Forgetting things I took for granted,

The year of the river left me in despair,

It’s been 17 months since it took my lair.

About Ajai Dittmar

There is nothing 'radical' about wanting to save your historical neighborhood! There is nothing 'negative' for wanting an 'outside investigation' done a public service that has had a lot of embarrassing news, especially when they don't do their jobs! There is nothing 'odd' about wanting politicians to uphold the Constitution they swear to uphold when they are sworn into office! Follow @sibzianna View all posts by Ajai Dittmar

4 responses to “The Deluge

  • Darwin Nitsche

    It’s really a great and helpful piece of information. I’m happy that you just shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  • cruises out of baltimore

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a excellent job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super fast for me on Firefox. Superb Blog!

  • Jerrell Struthers

    I was there when Supermac scored in the FA Cup Semi Final against Burnley, carrying the Burnley centre half on his back and belting the ball into the net 30,000 Geordies in the standing end went mentalStill makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up !! But real toon legends, its gotta be Alan Shearer, not only for his footballing skills, 10 premier league seasons averaging almost 20 goals a season, but also for the way he held himself during his time at the toon. True legend, he will never be beaten imo

  • Elmo Majamay

    Where do you get this nonsense. The only violence has been from the Republican plants. Get real, stop lying.

Feedback and Comments encouraged

