Baltimore

I have completed my registration for the 2010 CCDO Strategy Implementation Workshop in Baltimore, Maryland, February 24-26, 2010. The Department of Justice wants me to know that they will be paying about $1000 on my behalf in order for me to attend the 2010 CCDO Strategy Implementation Workshop.

What is this?  Well I was at a Weed and Seed Steering meeting at Community Connections in Cedar Rapids, Iowa when this educational opportunity came up.   I am looking forward to this conference because I think it sounds interesting and may give me the tools I need to get young people more involved with their community.

Here is the agenda:

Agenda at a Glance
February 24-26, 2010

NEW!!! Emerging Leaders Track

CCDO introduces its first conference track for Weed and Seed emerging young leaders. This track is designed specifically for young adults ages 18-24. Training within this track will be geared towards teaching young leaders how to become more involved in their local Weed and Seed Community. It will also give focus on how to recruit other emerging leaders within their communities. Participants within this track will be encouraged to also attend the main workshop sessions.

Wednesday February 24, 2010
7:00 am – 5:00 pm Registration
8:30 am – 9:00 am Welcome
9:30 am – Noon Hot Tops/Emerging Trends (7 sessions)
Site Coordinators Training (All day)
10:15 am – 10:30 am Morning Break
Noon – 1:30 pm Lunch on your own
1:45 pm – 5:00 pm Hot Topics/Emerging Trends (7 sessions)
Site Coordinators Training (All day)
3:30pm – 3:45pm Afternoon Break
Thursday February 25, 2010
7:00 am – 5:00 pm Registration Open
7:00 am – 8:00 am Continental Breakfast
8:30 am – 9:45 am Opening Plenary
9:45 am – 10:00 am Morning Break
10:00 am – 12:30 pm Workshop Sessions
Session to be focused on programmatic, financial and leadership topics
12:30 pm – 1:45 pm Working Lunch
2:00 pm – 5:00 pm Workshop Sessions
Session to be focused on programmatic, financial and leadership topics
3:15 pm – 3:30 pm Afternoon Break
Friday February 26, 2010
7:00 am – 5:00 pm Registration Open
7:00 am – 8:00 am Continental Breakfast
8:30 am – 11:45 am Workshop Sessions
Session to be focused on programmatic, financial and leadership topics
10:00 am – 10:15 am Break
Noon – 2:00 pm Working Lunch [Box Lunches]
Topical Roundtable Discussions

So I get to get out of this God forsaken city for a few days.  That will give those poor politicians a break right?  Wrong.  I will take my laptop and I will find a connection.

Anyone who knows me knows what my real agenda here is though.  Besides the education, I must get pictures and post cards.  I have never been out east and so I am looking forward to the travel experience.

About Ajai Dittmar

There is nothing 'radical' about wanting to save your historical neighborhood! There is nothing 'negative' for wanting an 'outside investigation' done a public service that has had a lot of embarrassing news, especially when they don't do their jobs! There is nothing 'odd' about wanting politicians to uphold the Constitution they swear to uphold when they are sworn into office! Follow @sibzianna View all posts by Ajai Dittmar

3 responses to “Baltimore

  • Jamie Ruhnke

    My spouse and i have been very joyful Ervin managed to carry out his preliminary research through your precious recommendations he gained out of the weblog. It is now and again perplexing just to possibly be giving out helpful tips which often the others might have been selling. So we grasp we need the writer to give thanks to because of that. The main illustrations you have made, the simple website menu, the friendships you help promote – it’s all impressive, and it’s really making our son in addition to the family do think this issue is pleasurable, and that is extraordinarily vital. Thanks for the whole thing!

  • royal caribbean baltimore

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  • Sharyn Hardebeck

    I prefer to stay on my couch. Not because of sharks, but because Im a lazy bitch.

Feedback and Comments encouraged

