Hello world!

Welcome to my ‘blog’.  Thank you Ruth for sending me this link!

It is a new year and we here in Cedar Rapids, Iowa have a new mayor and some new faces on the city council.  We underwent a deluge that ended up being the nation’s 4th largest natural disaster in 2008.  The disaster transformed my life and changed the way I looked at politics. I started to take the decisions  the city was making for my neighbors and I  personal because these decisions directly affected us and we weren’t included in the decision-making process!  I have made it my mission to get involved and so 2010 is the year for me!  I am looking forward to becoming more involved and hope to inspire others to become more politically active.

All too often people sit around and complain about the government and do nothing else.  Pessimistic types claim there is nothing they can do to stop the government, because they are doing what they want no matter what you say or do.   I do not agree with this ideology.  I know that the more people sit around and do nothing the worse off we will be! The only way to change public policy is to get involved.

There is power in the personal story and I hope that this blog can serve as a place of healing for me as I carry a lot of anger with me for the treatment my neighbors and I have received.

About Ajai Dittmar

There is nothing 'radical' about wanting to save your historical neighborhood! There is nothing 'negative' for wanting an 'outside investigation' done a public service that has had a lot of embarrassing news, especially when they don't do their jobs! There is nothing 'odd' about wanting politicians to uphold the Constitution they swear to uphold when they are sworn into office! Follow @sibzianna View all posts by Ajai Dittmar

6 responses to “Hello world!

Feedback and Comments encouraged

