Doomsday Blizzard 2012

Snapshot - 1Cedar Rapids, Iowa- I was pretty excited to get a package in the mail today. It was a dash camera, a DiGiJet Infrared Night Vision HD DVR – a gift from my friend Jeff.  I played with it for about 45 minutes before taking it out for a test run.  I have it plugged in now and am hoping to catch the whole blizzard on film overnight since that’s when it’s supposed to really start blowing the snow around! I will only catch the whole blizzard if the electricity stays on and the video turns out  I will speed it up and share a time lapsed doomsday blizzard video in the morning.  The video will be filmed from the West Bank of Cedar Rapids pointing towards Quaker Oats/Pepsi Co.

I realize most of these videos are dark but hey, it’s dark outside! :)

2 am

This post will be updated as the storm rolls in!

I had to drive in the blizzard to pick my son up last night. Jim Pate rode along and we discussed past close calls and road conditions.

I am working on a time-lapsed video from last night into the early hours of the morning that I will be posting.

About Ajai Dittmar

There is nothing 'radical' about wanting to save your historical neighborhood! There is nothing 'negative' for wanting an 'outside investigation' done a public service that has had a lot of embarrassing news, especially when they don't do their jobs! There is nothing 'odd' about wanting politicians to uphold the Constitution they swear to uphold when they are sworn into office! Follow @sibzianna View all posts by Ajai Dittmar

6 responses to “Doomsday Blizzard 2012

Feedback and Comments encouraged

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,958 other followers

